Caprichos Enfaticos

Los Desastres de la Guerra

Martin Bresnick

Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: percussion quartet, Piano
Item Number: DRM132F
Number of Pages: 73
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

A Meet The Composer commission led to Bresnick's 8-movement evocation for pianist Lisa Moore and the So Percussion. From the San Francisco Chronicle: "Martin Bresnick's fierce instrumental cycle for piano and percussion ensemble takes its inspiration from Goya's etchings of the ravages of war - not only in its movement titles and subject matter but also in its dexterous combination of folk strains and dark, almost expressionist howls of outrage." For more information, watch the composer discussing the creative process on YouTube, or watch a presentation of the work here.

Caprichos Enfaticos

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Caprichos Enfaticos - Set of Parts

Additional Information