Concerto for Piano, Op. 36

Howard Hanson

Performing Ensemble: Piano with Orchestra
Instrumentation: 2 Piano,(solo & orch. Reduction)
Item Number: ET2
Publisher: Eastman School of Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Hanson's Piano Concerto displays the prowess of a mature composer, from the opening Allegro deciso (reminiscent of Rachmaninoff) to the molto espressivo third movement. A major construct, the Concerto is comprised of four movements, challenging enough for accomplished pianists. Listen to Gerard Schwarz and and the Seattle Symphony Orchestra, with soloist Carol Rosenberger, on YouTube. For advanced pianists. Dur.: c. 24'

Concerto for Piano

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

State Lists