Concerto Grosso, Op. 6 No. 1, Opus 6, No. 1

George Frideric Handel

Arranged by Amy Rosen
The Carl Fischer Young String Orchestra Performance Series
Easy to Medium Easy
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin III, Viola (treble clef), Viola, Cello, ContraBass, Violin II, Piano
Item Number: YAS35F
Number of Pages: 8
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This arrangement is the allegro movement of Handel's Op. 6, No. 1. It is an excellent example fo Baroque style, but is well within reach of the young string orchestra. There are so many things that can be taught from this marvelous work. Amy Rosen has meticulous realized this work for your string group.

Concerto Grosso, Op. 6 No. 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Arranger Rosen, Amy