Concerto In D Major for Violin and Orchestra, Op.61

Ludwig Van Beethoven

Edited by Jonathan Del Mar
Full Score - Study
Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra
Item Number: 976-01879
Publisher: Baerenreiter Verlag
Print Status: Import, 6-8 weeks to deliver


Quick Overview

Beethoven's famous concerto for violin and orchestra has appeared in many editions over the last 150 years, but none has truly done justice to the work until now. Jonathan Del Mar has achieved just that! Working with all known sources, Del Mar finally presents us with Beethoven's intended solo violin articulation, dynamics and slurring; there are even note corrections in the solo part, not to mention over 100 corrections in the orchestral material! To name a few examples of the many changes: two bars of the bassoon part have been re-instated in movement 1, ambiguities in the flute part have been corrected, and additions made by various editors and violin players over the years have been deleted. For the first time we also now have clarity regarding the meaning of Beethoven's Solo and Tutti markings. All in all, a groundbreaking scholarly-critical edition; a must have for every violin player, orchestra and music library.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Del Mar, Jonathan
Publisher ID BA9019