Hary Janos Suite

Zoltan Kodaly

Full Score - Miniature
Item Number: UE035540
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

When the stage work The Miraculous Mandarin by Bela Bartok failed to impress at its premiere, he fashioned a concert version to ensure its survival. So, too, Kodaly created this symphonic version of his singspiel Hary Janos, which would become his most successful orchestral suite. This new 2011 edition of the score takes into account all existing sources to remain faithful to the composer's intent.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • UE035540

Additional Information