Mikrokosmos I (Vol. 1 and 2)

Bela Bartok

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: UT050411
Number of Pages: 132
Publisher: Wiener Urtext
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Trust Vienna Urtext to deliver the first urtext edition of the beloved Mikrokosmos by Bartok. As originally intended by the composer, this series of 153 pieces is published in three volumes, along with Bartok's complete notes and a helpful glossary of unusual performance indications. Several unpublished pieces appear here for the first time, together with earlier versions of nos. 145 and 147. Notes on Study and Interpretation round out this complete package, all clearly printed in a user-friendly layout. This, finally, is Mikrokosmos the way that Bartok wanted it.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information