Mooch The Magnificent

(set of parts, including score for pianist)

Lauren Bernofsky

Libretto by Scott Russell Sanders
Set of Parts
Performing Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Clarinet, Cello, Piano, Percussion
Item Number: 446-41293M
Number of Pages: 157
Text: Libretto by Scott Russell Sanders
Duration: 0:40:00
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Mooch The Magnificent

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Kimberly Carballo, Roundabout Opera for Kids
Librettist Sanders, Scott Russell


Aria: "I love mechanicals"
Aria: "My name is Mooch"
Aria: "I'll make your lion dance"
Aria: "Oh, I am the King of the Jungle"
Aria: "Oh, I am the Queen of the Zoo"
Aria: "I'm sick of mechanicals"
Aria: "Oh, my, what's that rumble?"
Duet: "They'll kick us out of the zoo"
Aria: "But why do you stare"
Trio: "But here's the actual story"
Aria: "I must say to you, friendly dragon"
Duo: "The sea"
Aria: "I lived out there"
Aria: "I wish that I could stay here"
Duo: "We're no longer content to stay in the zoo"
Aria: "Yes, a lion that bites"
Quartet: "That's what I once thought"
Aria: "It's true, I never missed the wilds"
Quartet: "Oh, children, do as we do"

Score Preview