Oboe Quartet

James Primosch

Set of Parts
Performing Ensemble: Oboe Quartet
Instrumentation: Oboe, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Item Number: 144-40651M
Number of Pages: 60
Duration: :18:00
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

The Oboe Quartet was composed at the request of oboist Peggy Pearson and commissioned by Winsor Music. Tempted to write more for an oboe solo, Primosch consciously shares the spotlight here amongst all four equal performers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Scores & Parts

Oboe Quartet - Score and Part(s)
Oboe Quartet - Full Score - Study

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Winsor Music
Composition Date 2015
Duration 18:00


I. Moderato
II. Allegro con fuoco
III. Passacaglia: Adagio, ma non troppo
IV. Moderato e fluente
V. Moderato; Allegro giocoso