Quatuor a Cordes

Marc-Andre Dalbavie

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Quartet
Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello
Item Number: 514-05646
Number of Pages: 72
Duration: :17:00
Publisher: Gerard Billaudot Editeur
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

One of the most frequently performed composers of his generation, Dalbavie was commissioned for a string quartet by l'Opera de Dijon, with its world premiere performed by David Grimal and Guillaume Chilemme (violins), Natacha Tchitch (viola), and Xavier Phillips (cello) in December 2012. A single movement, the Quatuor features simultaneous execution of different time signatures, fast runs and passages handed back and forth between the players. For advanced performers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Opera de Dijon, 2012
Duration 17:00