Rustic Dance

Joseph Compello

Carl Fischer Performance Series
The Carl Fischer Young String Orchestra Performance Series
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, ContraBass, Piano, Cello, Violin II, Violin III, Viola
Item Number: YAS34F
Number of Pages: 16
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

As the title implies, the piece has a rustic character in a minor key. The 3/4 time main theme has the character of a sherzo movement from a symphonic work. The piece alternates from the minor key and the relative major and completes with wild abandon during the driving coda. Perfect for contest/festival performance.

Rustic Dance

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information