Shake Rag Alley

Matt Turner

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Violin III (Viola TC), Viola, Cello, Bass, Piano
Item Number: YAS141
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Shake Rag Alley
Media Icon
Shake Rag Alley

Quick Overview

This is a modernization of the Ragtime style in a wonderful new original piece by composer Matt Turner. Matt works his magic time and time again to provide string orchestras with fun pieces that present more popular music styles. Although classical music is important to the string orchestra idiom, it is also beneficial for students to be exposed to and have fun with other styles. Matt has made this his mission and we are proud to have another great vehicle for you to introduce the truly American style Ragtime with this new piece.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • YAS141

Scores & Parts

Shake Rag Alley - Full Score - Study
Shake Rag Alley - Part(s)

Additional Information