Symphony No.1, K. 16

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Arranged by David Bailey
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: 5 Flutes, 2 Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0012
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This symphony was composed in 1764 and is in 3 movements. This arrangement is made available so that the early Mozart can be experienced by both musician & audience alike. The instrumental designations have been made to assist in keeping the parts straight-Flutes A, B, C an alto were originally the 2 oboe & 2 horn parts. Flutes 1, 2, alto & bass represent the original string parts and, except for the bass, they are divisi in several spots and should be played by more than one player if possible.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Bailey, David