Symphony No. 1, Op. 3

Easley Blackwood

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Instrumentation: 4 Flutes (3rd and 4th also 2nd and 1st piccolos, respectively), 3 Oboes (3rd also English horn, 3 Clarinets in A (3rd also clarinet piccolo in Eb), Bass Clarinet in Bb, 3 Bassoons, Contrabassoon, 6 Horns in F, Trumpet Piccolo in D, 3 Trumpets in C, 3 Trom
Item Number: 466-00001
Duration: :29:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

If the 2nd flute has no low B-natural, C-natural be played instead. (3rd movement measure 235 page 91) The part for the bass clarinet is written entirely in the treble clef a major ninth above the actual pitch. Horn parts written in the bass clef sound a fourth higher, never a fifth lower. If the special percussion instruments are not availalbe, the following substitutions may be made: The E-natural for the antique cymbals may be played on a glockenspiel (not the celesta); and The Bb for the small timpano on a side drum with snares silenced, struck with a soft felt stick. Several contrabasses must be provided with means for producing the extra low tones.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Scores & Parts

Symphony No. 1 - Full Score - Large

Additional Information

Duration 29:00