Three Transcriptions

For Viola and Piano

Luise Adolpha Le Beau
Mon Schjelderup
Clara Faisst

Edited by Susan Pickett
Transcribed by Susan Pickett
Score and Part(s)
Item Number: 494-02860
Number of Pages: 11 + 7
Publisher: Hildegard Publishing Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Hildegard Publishing has released transcriptions of works originally written for cello by three 18th- and 19th-century female composers. A student of Max Bruch, Clara Mathilde Faisst wrote Adagio Consolante and had it published in 1902 by Simrock. While romantic, it is not a salon piece, with a finely crafted melodic line and sophisticated use of chromaticism. Jules Massenet student Mon [Maria Gustava] Schjelderup penned Tungsind ("Sadness") around 1900; a somber, wistful work. "Romanze" from Vier Stücke, a collection of pieces written for Hugo Becker, cellist of the Jean Becker Family Quartet, was written by Luise Adolpha Le Beau in 1881. For advanced players.

Three Transcriptions

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Editor Pickett, Susan
Transcriber Pickett, Susan
Publisher ID 494-02860


Faisst: Adagio consolante
Schjelderup: Tungsind (Tristesse)
Le Beau: Romanze