Sean O'Loughlin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Violin III (Viola TC), Viola, Cello, Bass, Piano
Item Number: YAS148
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

As the title implies, there is a constant underpinning rhythmic drive in this piece from popular composer Sean O'Loughlin. The piece is based on a recurring four note motive that is the force that pushes the piece forward. This is contrasted by a lush middle section before the unrelenting motive comes back and brings the piece to a dramatic finish.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • YAS148

Scores & Parts

Undercurrents - Full Score - Study
Undercurrents - Part(s)

Additional Information

State Lists

Carl Fischer Music Editor's Choice