Violin Concerto

James Matheson

Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Item Number: 416-41418L
Number of Pages: 92
Duration: 0:25:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Matheson's Violin Concerto was co-commissioned by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and premiered by both orchestras. Written in three "traditional" movements (Caprice, Chaconne, Dance), the Concerto is a demanding and virtuosic composition for advanced performers. For advanced performers. Dur.: 25'

Violin Concerto

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Co-commissioned by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Ricardo Muti, Music Director) and the Los Angeles Philharmonic Association (Gustavo Dudamel, Music Director)


I. Caprice
II. Chaconne
III. Dance