Little Suite in F

for Violin and Piano

Adolphus Hailstork (composer)


  • Violin
  • Piano


Both deep and charming, LITTLE SUITE IN F combines Hailstork’s dry wit with heart, and modernism with nostalgic beauty. The suite’s four movements include a prelude of atypical texture and colors, a dance movement evoking waltz or menuet, a solemn solo movement for the violin alone, and finally a lullaby with a melody inspired by spirituals.
SKU: 114-42260
Duration: 12:30
Dedication: to Mark Peskanov
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 20
UPC: 6-80160-68631-5
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3509-9
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.