Tres piezas viajeras

for Guitar

Máximo Pujol (composer)


  • Guitar


Imagination mixed with local authenticity are among the hallmarks of the legendary Argentinian composer and guitarist Pujol. TRES PIEZAS VIAJERAS is clothed as a travelogue, yet it is also a dance suite bringing together the main musical genres of the Rio de la Plata district of Buenos Aires. The “Bremen” movement (composed in Germany) is a modern tango, “Pesadumbre” is a slow milonga (an older folk dance that gave rise to tango), and the “Ezeiza” movement is an urbanized treatment of the candombe dance, known for its dizzying speed. Each movement may be played separately as well as in the complete setting making this work a versatile and stimulating addition to the repertoire.
SKU: 114-42345
Duration: 9:00
Dedication: a Federico Musgrove Stetson
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Unaccompanied Solo
Page count: 8
UPC: 6-80160-68753-4
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3536-5
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.