Three Pieces

for Three Clarinets

Igor Stravinsky (composer), Gregory Barrett (arranger)


  • Clarinet 1 in B
  • Clarinet 2 in B
  • Clarinet 3 in B
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Stravinsky’s 1918 Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet has long been savored by clarinetists as a rare gem in the instrument’s repertory, full of rhythmic drive and Stravinsky’s jazzy neo-classicism. Composer and clarinetist Gregory M. Barrett’s remarkable adaptation for 3 clarinets is a tour de force, assimilating Stravinsky’s harmonic, rhythmic, and contrapuntal style to create a striking addition to the clarinet literature. A performance of this fascinating work is available at
SKU: 114-42409
Duration: 5:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 24
UPC: 6-80160-69010-7
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3738-3
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.