Op. 94

Antonín Dvořák (composer), Kim Kashkashian (editor)


  • Viola
  • Piano


Dvořák’s Rondo Op. 94, originally for cello and piano, has been transcribed for viola and piano by Kim Kashkashian, internationally recognized as a unique voice on the viola and a respected pedagogue. "In the cause of enlarging and balancing the repertoire available to those who choose the mystery of the viola as their form of expression, we transform treasures intended for one instrument to our own voice. I like to think of this process as the turn of a kaleidoscope, remaining true to original structure and adding new colors. After almost four decades of experimenting with this form of transformation in the concert hall, I am ready to share my musical thoughts with you on paper." - Kim Kashkashian
SKU: B3461
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.2 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-08850-7
ISBN: 978-0-8258-8850-2
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.