Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Two Arrangements of Ravel and Rossini

for Cello and Piano

Maurice Ravel (composer), Gioachino Rossini (composer), Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (arranger)


  • Cello
  • Piano


Well-known and beloved in their iterations for violin and piano, these arrangements were created at the request of renowned cellist Gregor Piatagorsky. La Vallée des cloches is slow, poignant, and sensitive, with all the harmonic lushness and beauty one expects from Ravel, while the arrangement of Figaro from The Barber of Seville puts a fresh and fun harmonic twist on arguably one of the most commonly known and loved opera tunes of all time. With its familiar dashing and virtuosic tune and many show-stopping moments of virtuosity, it will undoubtedly be a favorite of audiences and cellists alike.
SKU: BF147
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection, Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
UPC: 6-80160-91885-0
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6026-8
La Vallée des cloches (The Valley of the Bells) No. 5 from Miroirs
Figaro from The Barber of Seville (A Concert Transcription)
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.