Celtic Scents

for Symphony Orchestra

Kazimierz Machala (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, English...


For all those Celtic souls out there ready to indulge their love of the ancient fringes of Europe, these seven sketches for orchestra by Polish composer Kaz Machala will not disappoint. The music has immediate appeal and communicates instantly yet there are also many subtleties in these scores which will sustain repeated performances through often surprising shifts in key and harmonic colouring applied to a seemingly endless flow of melodic invention.
SKU: C1229
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Publisher: Capo Tasto Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 103
Weight: 6.5 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-68309-3
I. Goldenrod
II. Meadowsweet
III. Juniper
IV. Foxglove
V. Rowan
VI. Lavender
VII. Hawthorne Lore
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.