The Moon Shines Down

Jacob Narverud (composer), Jacob Narverud (lyricist)


  • Soprano
  • Alto
  • Tenor
  • Bass
Harvest depicts the spirit of the fall season through a series of thoughts on nature and life. The text was inspired by the colors and nostalgia of the Kansas prairie in autumn. Lonely, empty spaces in the fading landscape evoke conflicting feelings of wistfulness and peace--a time to reflect on our present surroundings and the deeper meaning of life itself. Lush harmonies coupled with rhythmic iterest are found throughout the piece, sure to delight singers and audiences.
SKU: CM9468
Ensemble: Mixed Chorus
Duration: 2:24
State List / Editors Choice: J.W. Pepper Editor's Choice
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Delivery Method: Print
Accompanied: Accompanied Chorus
Weight: 0.05 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-90026-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-4276-9
Harvest - Live
Copyright © 2020 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.