Marga Richter (composer)


  • Clarinet 1 in A
  • Clarinet 2 in A
  • Piano
Large Score; Spiral Bound Book with Insert
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days
Made available from composer's original edition
Having travelled to Tucson, Arizona for the premiere of another of her works, Richter was captivated by the beauty of the Sonoran Desert. When commissioned by the Drucker Trio (Stanley and Naomi Drucker, clarinettists, and Blanche Abram, pianist), it was this scene that she wanted to capture musically. According to Richter, "The rich but disembodied timbre of the clarinets (in this case, both in A), especially when combined with the sonorousness of the piano, seemed to be the ideal combination of instruments for such a piece."
SKU: CY3336
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Delivery Method: Print
Score Type: Large Score
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 36
UPC: 7-98408-08156-0
ISBN: 978-0-8258-8156-5
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.