Concerto for Horn and Orchestra

Samuel Jones (composer)


  • Horn in F
  • Piano
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Made available from composer's original edition
Soon after relocating to the Seattle area, Jones was named Composer in Residence of the Seattle Symphony by its director, Gerard Schwarz. This special working relationship would continue until 2011, when both stepped down. During his tenure, Jones wrote several major works for Seattle soloists, including three concerti for lower brass. The Horn Concerto, written for John Cerminaro, received its premiere on February 14, 2008. The score is available for sale; performance materials are on rental, and we are pleased to make the piano reduction now available. For advanced performers.
SKU: CY3490
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Seattle Commissioning Club for John Cerminaro and the Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Gerard Schwarz, Music Director
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 52
UPC: 7-98408-09027-2
ISBN: 978-0-8258-9027-7
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.