A Glimpse Retraced

Piano Solo and Chamber Ensemble

Jason Eckardt (composer)


  • Solo Piano
  • Flute
    • Piccolo
  • Clarinet in B
  • Violin
  • Violoncello
Full Score; Spiral Bound Book
Allow 4-5 days
"A Glimpse Retraced" is scored for piano solo, flute (dbl piccolo), clarinet in Bb, violin and violoncello. The title of this concerto for piano with four instruments is a metaphor for its formal design: a fleeting observation, made in passing, is retraced and elaborated, then condensed and distilled. Eckardt's A Glimpse Retraced was commissioned by Carnegie Hall and is dedicated to Marilyn Nonken, who gave its first performance in Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, New York City on April 12, 1999.
Duration: 15:00
Commission Notice: The work was commissioned by Carnegie Hall
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Delivery Method: Print
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Page count: 42
Weight: 0.7125 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-07161-5
ISBN: 978-0-8258-7161-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.