piano trio

Gareth Farr (composer)


  • Piano
  • Violin
  • Violoncello
Set of Parts
The style of Farr's Ahi varies in each of its four movements. The flavour of a French lullaby predominates in the instantly appealing first movement; an intense and unrelenting second movement harbours overtones of a military factory via aggressive pizzicato and a syncopated piano part; while a Balinese pop-inspired fourth movement contains numerous gamelan-like effects.
SKU: PE039
Publisher: Promethean Editions
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Set of Parts
Weight: 0.495 lbs.
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.