The Pastorale

26 Pieces Composed in the Pastorale Tradition

Nicholas Hopkins (editor)


  • Piano


Edited and Arranged for piano by Nicholas Hopkins, The Pastorale is a wonderful collection of twenty-six pieces composed in the Pastorale tradition. The collection features composers from many different time periods and regions of the world,exploring the history and varied heritage of the pastorale tradition that has permeated poetry, drama, painting, and music since the days of the ancient Greeks and Romans. With performance notes for each piece and a fascinating historical and musical analysis of the style, Hopkins has provided a gem of musical research and curation that pianists are sure to cherish.
SKU: PL1051
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection
Weight: 0.85 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-90380-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-4630-9
Copyright © 2020 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.