Franz Liszt: Selected Late Works for Piano Solo, 1870–1886

Franz Liszt (composer), Nicholas Hopkins (editor)


  • Piano


Nicholas Hopkins has carefully selected and edited this collection of 30 late piano works by Franz Liszt, many of which remained unknown and unperformed into the late twentieth century. Also included is a scholarly essay which discusses the influences of life events on the composer’s work as well as analyses that demonstrate the musical originality in many of these pieces. The singularity and power of this music owe as much to its stylistic originality as to the external forces that influenced it.
SKU: PL1058
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection
Page count: 156
Weight: 1.15 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91107-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5357-4
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.