12 Fughe Per Archi Fascicolo Ii

Felix Mendelssohn

Performing Ensemble: String Quartet
Item Number: 514-02468
Publisher: Boccaccini & Spada Editori SRL
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

From a very young budding genius, these twelve short fugues served as “exercises” in practice and theory, according to Spada. Written between March and May of 1821, these quartets show an advancing composer’s early grasp of musical concepts, and today serve as excellent study pieces for quartets, as well as suitable program material. These pieces are part of the Boccaccini & Spada Series: Inediti Rarità e Juvenilia, Volume VIII.

12 Fughe Per Archi Fascicolo Ii

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Publisher ID BS1837/B


Fuga IV in re min.
Fuga V in do min.
Fuga VI in re min.