14 Characteristic Pieces

for the Intermediate Pianist

Sean O'Loughlin & Larry Clark

Score - Performance
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Solo Piano
Item Number: PL1041
Number of Pages: 32
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Throughout history composers have been asked to write music for piano specifically designed for the young performer. Composers Sean O'Loughlin and Larry Clark have devoted their careers to writing music that carefully considers the abilities of younger students, but does not water down the musical sophistication. This colloection brings together vibrant new works for the young pianist that speak to the musical sensibilities of our time and to the students that will play them. Recordings are available on the Carl Fischer Music website that can serve as a guide to interpreting the pieces and for improving musicality.

More Views

  • PL1041
  • PL1041
  • 14 Characteristic Pieces
  • 14 Characteristic Pieces

Additional Information


Allegretto (Clark)
Capriccio (Clark)
Confluence (O'Loughlin)
Crooked Carousel, The (O'Loughlin)
Ethos (Clark)
Gears (Clark)
Heartstrings (Clark)
Into the Highlands (O'Loughlin)
Jubilance (O'Loughlin)
Lost Tomb, The (O'Loughlin)
Pieces of Eight (Clark)
Quintus (Clark)
Ruminations (O'Loughlin)
Velvet Morning (O'Loughlin)