3rd Movement (Allegro) from Brendenburg Concerto No.1

Johann Sebastian Bach

Arranged by Melanie Thorne
Clarinet & Saxophone Choir & Percussion
Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Eb Clarinet, 3 Bb Clarinet, Alto Eb Clarinet, Bass Bb Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone, 2 Alto Saxophones, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, [Bassoon], Timpani, Drum kit, Glockenspiel / Xylophone
Item Number: SM-MW09G
Number of Pages: 88
Duration: 0:03:36
Publisher: Sempre Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

At the request of the Yorkshire chapter of BASBWE, Thorne has developed this arrangement of the third movement for an ensemble of single-reed woodwinds (optional bassoon) and percussion. For more capable intermediate to advanced players. (The first movement is also available for a larger ensemble of mixed woodwinds, SM-MW08H).


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • SM-MW09G

Additional Information

Arranger Thorne, Melanie
Commission Commissioned by BASBWE Yorkshire
Duration 0:3:36