A Glimpse Retraced

Piano Solo and Chamber Ensemble

Jason Eckardt

Instrumentation: full score
Item Number: MXE21F
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: 0:15:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

"A Glimpse Retraced" is scored for piano solo, flute (dbl piccolo), clarinet in Bb, violin and violoncello. The title of this concerto for piano with four instruments is a metaphor for its formal design: a fleeting observation, made in passing, is retraced and elaborated, then condensed and distilled. Eckardt's A Glimpse Retraced was commissioned by Carnegie Hall and is dedicated to Marilyn Nonken, who gave its first performance in Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, New York City on April 12, 1999.

A Glimpse Retraced

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

A Glimpse Retraced - Set of Parts

Additional Information

Commission The work was commissioned by Carnegie Hall