Absolute Music

David Carlson

Carl Fischer Chamber Music Edition
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Item Number: WE1
Number of Pages: 40
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This exciting piece in three movements was commissioned as part of the Meet the Composer Series and was first performed by the San Francisco Saxophone Quartet. This piece features wonderful lyricism blended with dramatic dissonance that stretches sonorities to create a truly interesting piece for a saxophone quartet. Great as a unique piece for concerts and recitals!

More Views

  • Absolute Music
  • Absolute Music

Scores & Parts

Absolute Music - Full Score - Large

Additional Information


I. Allegro possibile
II. Adagietto
III. Toccata