Allegro From Flute Concerto No.3 In C Major

Frederick The Great

Arranged by John Davis
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: Solo Flute, 2 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0286
Duration: :05:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The Prussian Emperor Frederick the Great was equally well regarded in matters of state and the arts. His youthful studies with renowned flutist J. J. Quantz and later appointment of C. P. E. Bach to his court reflects his lifelong passion for music. This arrangement is scored for one solo flute, two ensemble c-flutes, alto flute and bass flute. It may be performed effectively either one-on-a-part or with judicious doubling of the ensemble parts for a larger ensemble. Total performance time: 5 minutes.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Davis, John
Duration 5:00