Autumn Tapestries

Robert Baksa

Set of Performance Scores
Performing Ensemble: 2 Pianos 4 Hands
Item Number: 490-01171
Publisher: Composers Library Editions
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Autumn Tapestries completes the publication of Baksa's four sonatas for piano duet, each named for one of the seasons. Like Summer Rituals and Winter Pleasures (490-01166), Autumn Tapestries is scored for two pianos. (Only Spring Games (490-01155) calls for four hands at one piano.) Critic William Carragan, upon hearing Autumn Tapestries, wrote, "[Baksa's] music is a truly modern event and I want to hear more of it." For advanced pianists.

More Views

  • Autumn Tapestries

Additional Information

Publisher ID 490-01171