Four Scenes From The Balkans for Brass Quintet

Eric Ewazen

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 114-41525
Number of Pages: 80
Duration: 0:18:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Written for the Simply Brass quintet from Zagreb, Croatia, Eric Ewazen’s newest quintet celebrates the composer’s love of Eastern European music, dance, and food, with inspirations ranging from his father’s Ukrainian dancing to a favorite restaurant in New York City. The movement titles are: I. Crkva (The Roof of St. Marks - Zagreb) referring to the church shown on the publication’s cover, II. Lullaby and Lament, III. The Falls of Rastoke, and IV. Burek Dance (A Rustic Dance), named after a Balkan pastry. Dur.: 16’


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


I. Crkva (The Roof of St. Marks - Zagreb)
II. Lullaby and Lament
III. Falls of Rastoke
IV. Burek Dance (A Rustic Dance)