Silver Eagle (March)

Andrew Balent

Sounds Spectacular - The Carl Fischer Concert Performance Series
Medium Easy Band
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Bells, Euphonium, Trumpet I, Cymbal, Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Tuba, Bassoon, Tenor II, Clarinet I, Trumpet II, Tenor I, Oboe, Clarinet II, Alto Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Horn, Baritone Saxophone
Item Number: YBS119
Number of Pages: 25
Duration: 2:04
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This fine original march features bold scoring and nice contrasts between marcato style and legato playing. The trio strain in Eb (which is foreshadowed in the introduction) features the clarinets and saxophones on a tune just made for whistling! This march has all the makings of a concert classic. Duration: 2'

Additional Information