Water Reflections

Yukiko Nishimura

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe, Clarinet 1 in Bb, Clarinet 2 in Bb, Clarinet 3 in Bb, Bass Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon, Alto Saxophone 1 in Eb, Alto Saxophone 2 in Eb, Tenor Saxophone in Bb, Baritone Saxophone in Eb, Trumpet 1 in Bb, Trumpet 2 in Bb, Trumpet 3 in Bb, Horn 1 in F, Horn 2 in F, Trombone 1, Trombone 2, Euphonium, Euphonium T.C. in Bb, Tuba, Mallet Percussion (Glockenspiel), Timpani, Percussion (Snare Drum, Suspended Cymbal, Triangle)
Item Number: SPS83
Number of Pages: 172
Duration: 4:30
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Water Reflections
Media Icon
Water Reflections

Quick Overview

Originally written for string orchestra, Yukiko Nishimura's Water Reflections makes its debut as a stunningly beautiful piece for the more advanced band. In this version, the key has been changed from A major to Bb major for a gentler sound. The melodies are gorgeous, the harmonies are thick and lush, and there is nice interplay between all of the sections of the orchestra. The piece is contrasted by a cheerful, lilting up-tempo section in the middle before returning to the opening material.

More Views

  • Water Reflections

Scores & Parts

Water Reflections - Score - Performance
Water Reflections - Extra Part

Additional Information