Due to company-wide systems updates, any order submitted after 12 pm EDT on Thursday, March 22, 2018 will ship on Monday, March 26, 2018. Thank you for your patience.


Chris Bernotas

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet 1 in B-flat, Clarinet 2 in B-flat, Clarinet 3 in B-flat, Bass Clarinet in B-flat, Bassoon, Alto Saxophone 1 in E-flat, Alto Saxophone 2 in E-flat, Tenor Saxophone in B-flat, Baritone Saxophone in E-flat, Trumpet 1 in B-flat, Trumpet 2 in B-flat, Trumpet 3 in B-flat, Horn 1 in F, Horn 2 in F, Trombone 1, Trombone 2, Trombone 3, Euphonium, Euphonium TC in B-flat, Tuba, Mallet Percussion (Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Marimba), Timpani, Percussion 1 (Snare Drum, Bass Drum), Percussion 2 (Triangle, Suspended Cymbal, Crash Cymbal, Cabasa, Tambourine)
Item Number: CPS205
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

Vanguard is an energetic piece that shifts between dynamic brass fanfare gestures and sweeping melodic lines. With his experience as a music educator, composer Chris Bernotas consistently provides bands with bold and beautiful compositions that lift the energy of all who play and hear his pieces. Vanguard is the perfect concert opener for your next concert.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Vanguard - Full Score - Study
Vanguard - Part(s)

Additional Information

Duration 4:17

State Lists

Carl Fischer Music Editor's Choice