Blue Baroque Contemporary Arrangments Of Baro

Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: UE021315
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Trinity College London professor of composition Mike Cornick brings new life to classic Baroque pieces for keyboard with Blue Baroque, a collection of piano standards arranged with a jazz feel. The book contains nine well-known Baroque pieces, including Bach's "Sarabande" from English Suite No. 2 and Handel's "Harmonious Blacksmith" Suite No. 5 in E Major. The easier pieces have received formal rhythmic and harmonic alterations to allow for their stylistic adaptation to Latin or swing, while the more difficult pieces contain entirely new sections and variations that follow their original themes. Pianists will enjoy playing their favorite pieces with a cool twist. For intermediate players.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Publisher ID UE21315