Woodland Quartet

For 4 Horns

Eric Ewazen

Set of Parts
Performing Ensemble: Horn Quartet
Item Number: 114-41497M
Number of Pages: 56
Duration: 16:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Woodland Quartet is Ewazen's first composition for four horns, commissioned by the Liege Quartet and The International Horn Society. He happily explores the sonority, dynamics, and interplay among the parts, with three distinctly different movements. For advanced performers.

More Views

  • Woodland Quartet

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by The Liege Horn Quartet


I. Allegro molto
II. Andante
III. Allegro risoluto