III. Full Fathom Five

No. 3 from Mark the Music!

David Ashley White

Text by William Shakespeare
Performing Ensemble: SA
Instrumentation: SA Voices, Piano
Item Number: CM9425
Number of Pages: 8
Duration: 1:01
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
III. Full Fathom Five

Quick Overview

The writing of David Ashley White demonstrates a varied approach to texture, mood, and voicing. His choral cycle, Mark the Music!, takes its title from Lorenzo's Admonition in The Merchant of Venice. Full Fathom Five, which uses text from The Tempest, is mysterious and laden with opportunities for drama and storytelling. This movement for women's voices can stand alone or be paired with the tenor and bass movement (CM9439 IV.O Mistress Mine), or with SATB three-movement (Mark the Music!, CM9469) all with piano accompaniment.

More Views

  • III. Full Fathom Five

Additional Materials

File Description
Media Icon
III. Full Fathom Five - Accompaniment

Additional Information