Civil War Suite

Joseph Turrin

Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

Civil War Suite was composed in the winter of 1993. Although most of this music is original, there are some tunes from the Civil War period (Marching Along and For the Dear Old Flag).

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Composition Date 1993
Duration 00:20:00
Orchestration 2 2(E.H.) 2 2 - 4 3 3 1; Timp. Perc. Pno. Hp. Str.
Premiere 4th August, 1995. Interlochen Summer Festival orchestra, conducted by David Lockington.


1 Into Battle
2 Hymn
3 The Charge
4 Far From Thee
5 Honor and Glory