Comix Trips

A Divertimento for Chamber Ensemble

Paul Lansky

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Percussion, Piano, Viola, ContraBass
Item Number: CY3484F
Duration: 20:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Lansky, known for his computer-driven music, creates an acoustic composition based upon various comic creations. Movement titles can impart a sense of the material presented: Leaping Lizards, Holy Moley, Good Grief, and What, Me Worry? Comix Trip was commissioned by Relache, and more information is available at their website. Performance materials are available on rental.

More Views

  • Comix Trips

Scores & Parts

Comix Trips - Rental

Additional Information

Commission "Comix Trips" was commissioned by Rel
Composition Date 2008
Orchestration Fl. Ob.(dbl. E.H.) Cl. Bsn. Perc. Pno. Vla. Cb.


I. Leaping Lizards (4')
II. Holy Moley (3'30)
III. Good Grief (6')
IV. What Me Worry (6'30")