Concerto for Clarinet and Band

William Bolcom

Publisher: E.B. Marks Music
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission The original work was commissioned by the New York Philharmonic for clarinetist Stanley Drucker. The version for band was commissioned by Dr. J. Blake Arrington.
Composition Date 1988; band transcription 2014
Duration 20:00
Orchestration Solo Cl.; Picc.(dbl. Fl.), 2Fl., 2Ob., E.H., E-flat Cl., 4Cl.(8 players), B.Cl., Ca.Cl., Cb.Cl., S.Sax., A.Sax., T.Sax., Bar.Sax. - 2Crnt., 3Tpt., 4Hn., 3Tbn., B.Tbn., 2Euph., Tu.; Timp. 3Perc.(4 players), Hp. Pno.(dbl. Cel.), Cb.(2 players)


I. Allegro
II. Cantabile
III. Scherzo - Finale