Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra

Samuel Jones

Set of Parts
Performing Ensemble: Tuba with Piano
Instrumentation: Tuba, Piano
Item Number: W2636
Number of Pages: 56
Publisher: Campanile Music Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Jones’ three movement, 24 minute piece was commissioned for and first performed by Tubist Christopher Olka and the Seattle Symphony Orchestra with conductor Gerard Schwarz on January 5, 2006. The Seattle Times raved that, “Jones’ flair for orchestration creates splendid colors and effects that never overwhelm the solo instrument’s velvety, soft-focus sound.” Score and parts are available on rental!

Additional Information