Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.3

George Frideric Handel

Arranged by John Davis
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: 5 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0140
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Handel's Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 3 is somewhat more mysterious in origin than the other six in the original set first published in 1734 since no original manuscripts have survived. The particular movements and their order of inclusion were just as likely the choice of the publisher as that of the composer. Nonetheless, it is a concerto of great variety, with challenges for the two soloists and the entire ensemble. This arrangement is scored for 5 C flutes (flutes 1 & 2 as soloists) , alto flute and bass flute.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Davis, John