Idle Fancies

Six Preludes for Solo Marimba and Small Percussion Set

Paul Lansky

Score - Performance
Performing Ensemble: Percussion Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Marima solo, Percussion
Item Number: DRM134
Number of Pages: 36
Duration: 25:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

In six movements, Paul Lansky’s Idle Fancies were commissioned by a consortium of percussionists and friends. Each movement can be played separately, but the composer suggests playing them in the order listed if all are to be performed: “Laughing Matter,” “Soliloquy,” “Repetitive Stress,” “Tipped Scales,” “Split Rails,” and “Hop.” Total dur.: 23’40”

Additional Information


"1 - Laughing Matter (4'11"")"
"2 - Soliloquy (4'40"")"
"3 - Tipped Scales (3'16"")"
"4 - Repetitive Stress (3'35"")"
"5 - Split Rails (4'17"")"
"6 - Hop(3) (3'40"")"