Paul Lansky

Solo Part(s) and Full Score
Performing Ensemble: Percussion Quartet
Instrumentation: Percussion Quartet
Item Number: DRM146
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon

Quick Overview

Each of four percussionists uses two drums and a set of three chosen percussive "instruments" - woods for one, metals for another, glass for the third, and plates or flowerpots for the fourth. The instruments should be picked for "relatively harmonious cacophony." Repeated rhythmic passages grow in intensity before springing into new patterns, and this is itself repeated throughout. Springs is a fascinating and mesmerizing percussion concert work, commissioned by Chamber Music America for So Percussion.

More Views

  • Springs
  • Springs

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Chamber Music America for So Percussion
Composition Date 2016